Posted by: conradvisionquest | May 14, 2010

Drumroll Please…

Before I introduce our brand-spanking new blog, I wanted to share some other internet goodies I found.  I came across the following sites that I thought you guys would enjoy.   I haven’t been able to go through them with a fine tooth yet, but they look like places I could spend some time on, and even learn something!

Vegetarian Diets: A Dietitian’s Guide From the creator: “I developed this site to provide basic facts that will make it super easy for you to eat a more plant-based diet.”

The Vegan Dietitian This particular post is fascinating to me because it explains how you can make a convincing argument to support your opinion, whatever that opinion may be, by using bogus data.   Just reiterates my tendency to question everything.

Both of these sites are put together by Virginia Messina, a dietitian with over 20 years experience.  She has written a few books including three cookbooks.  Poke around on both of these and let me know what you think!

I have also come across VeganGirl10’s blog recently, and she wrote a brief post about the meat industry being subsidized by the government.  I’ve been wanting to write about this for awhile (I still may), but check out her recent post, which is backed by sources, which I am also in favor of, rather than just regurgitating “facts” that may or may not be true.  Thanks, Vegan Girl10!!

Now to give you a sneak peek at our new blog that will chronicle our road trip out west.  We are planning to leave at the end of June, and I am immensely excited and also completely terrified!  Check us out at the traveling circus.

Responses

  1. You’re welcome! 🙂

  2. Very cool (your adventure out west). Live without fear 😉

    • thanks, G!


Leave a Reply

Categories

